Break It Down

I’m on Spring Break!

Well, my kids are anyway.  And for me that means a break from driving and homework helping and getting the kids ready for school and almost getting my nose broken when my son tries to give me a hug in the car.  I’m so excited!  I can’t believe it’s already here.  We’ve had a lot going on around here (just a constant stream of “busyness”), and I have several chores to catch up on, but somehow any time frame that includes the word “break” just screams possibility.  Especially knitting possibility.

The knitting?  Well, all I have on the needles right now is a sock.  That’s right, one sock.  (You maybe don’t want to know what I did with all the other unfinished items. Maybe I’ll tell you…someday.)  I’ve passed the heel, so there’s hope for finishing soon, but then there’s the second one, and the colors aren’t very colorful… and it’s Spring (!!!), so I might have to knit something bright and cheerful.

I did finish something though.

captured_by_snapseed_32_2

It’s my big, big snuggly blanket.  It’s so snuggly!  I like to wear it around the apartment…everywhere I go.  I wrap it around my shoulders and I’m instantly warm from my neck to my toes (and also, in my head, I think it makes me look like a wizard.  It doesn’t…I’ve asked).

Oh, and that little person on top of the blanket?…she is snuggly soft too.  That’s Lena, who is now a year old.  She is adorable and sweet, but she moves too fast to be a really great blanket model.

captured_by_snapseed_34_1-2She’s a blur, that one.

That’s about how life looks right now though, so I can’t wait for it all to slow down and come into focus.

Gotta love breaks.

 

2 thoughts on “Break It Down

Leave a Reply

