Just Me and My BFF

That’s “BFF” as in Big Fat Fail.

Two.  Two is the number of cardigans I was supposed to have completed by today.  One is the number of cardigans I have actually started knitting.  And zero is the number that I have finished.

captured_by_snapseed_351_1That is my unfinished pile of Augusta Cardigan pieces.

I’ve felt lately that I may have become a bit of a project hoarder, and it has rendered me incapable of finishing anything.  I look around, see that there is a lot to finish, get stuck, sit on the couch with glazed eyes and empty hands, look around again, and start something new.  It’s a weird cycle that I am determined to break.  Before I break this cycle though I have to confess that I’ve added two new knitting projects to the pile.

captured_by_snapseed_354_1This one’s going to be a snuggly blanket.  I don’t yet know how big it’ll be, but the yarn was taking up too much space, so it had to get started.

The other project I have going is one that I just started today (and really it’s more than one project).

captured_by_snapseed_352_1

I have a good friend.  Her name is Kelli, and she knits.  She is having a baby in two months, but her baby shower is in less than two weeks.  I am wondering why I am always surprised by baby showers.  I knew her due date, I know baby showers are usually a month or so before the due date…so why is it that I never plan accordingly?  (Sigh)…who knows.

I’m good with deadlines though (when it’s stuff for others), so I should be able to pull this off.  The “this” that I’m referring to includes a pointy, elvish hat, little booties of some kind, and a blanket.

Wish me luck.  It’s time to get back in the game.

 

6 thoughts on “Just Me and My BFF

  1. Kimmy, I do the same thing only it’s with books!!! I start one, get bored, start another one and the cycle goes on until I find one that I like….I am glad to see it is not only me. I have done it with crocheted projects too. I wonder if I’m ADD? :-). Love you, Aunt Carol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha Ha…I’ve been doing that with books too, Aunt Carol. :) Except, instead of getting bored with books I’ve started and picking up new ones, I just keep starting new ones on top of the books I’m already reading. So I end up reading 3 or 4 books at once, which is super inefficient.

      Like

Leave a Reply

