What Life is Like Sometimes

I’ve been a bit whim-ridden lately.  I keep starting things and not finishing them…it’s a problem.

Things I’ve started and haven’t finished:

-Brown Cardigan #1 (Augusta).  Have finished back and two sleeves.  No fronts.  Fronts seem important.  Boobies will get cold.  (couldn’t help myself with that one…it was just right out there…in front)

-Brown Cardigan #2 (Wyeth).  Have a swatch.  No cardigan yet.  Supposed to be finished by September 24th. Still totally possible.

-Gigantic, Playhouse, Fabric, Bunk Bed Cover.  Don’t ask.  Will avert my eyes.  Possibly kick you in the shins and run away.  It’s half done.

-Tilly’s Pink hat.  Stalled.  Might be tired of pink for the moment.

-Unnamed pair of socks.  They are all the boring colors I like in socks.  They make me want to hike.  They look like this:

captured_by_snapseed_815_1 (1)
Yarn: Patons Kroy Socks, Ragg Shades: Grey Brown Marl US 0 (2mm) needles, Plain Vanilla Socks Recipe

-Elemental Linens Placemat.  Almost done.  Very Pretty.

-Beer.  Shiner Oktoberfest.  Love Shiner.  They make pretty cans.  Drinking it so I can make this from the can.

The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan.  Well written, but slow goin’s.  Keep getting distracted by non-fiction (French Kids Eat Everything, The Island of the Colorblind, Life’s Too Short to Fold Fitted Sheets, The Midwestern Table, and Home Made Winter (oliebollen, people, and fluffy pies).

-The dishes.  Dishwasher is pretending to work, but does not.  Maintenance people have not fixed it due to confusion.  I have started sporting yellow, dish gloves to save my hands.  Spent 3 hours last night doing dishes.  Haven’t touched them today.

You will all be happy to note, however, that I did finish one project today (sadly, not crafty).  I tried to share this joyful accomplishment with the husband, but he seemed disinterested….

…I organized my candles!  Ta da!  I know impressive, right?

captured_by_snapseed_818_1

captured_by_snapseed_817_1

I kept the candles that fit with the candle-holders I have and got rid of the ones I don’t use.  I also broke some tapered ones and made two sizes of candles.  Two sizes!  For two different candle holder things!  I also decided to buy only votive candles in the smelly (I mean scented) variety.  I really don’t need giant Fall or Christmas-y candles hanging around all year.

It’s been an epiphany…truly.

And now that I have the candle situation under control, I can now move on to other projects.

Thank goodness.

I may need to get out more.

10 thoughts on “What Life is Like Sometimes

    1. I’ve never made a beer can stove before, but I’m super excited about it! I just have to make sure I don’t accidentally cut myself while making it. How have you used other cans?…I’m so intrigued. I’m gonna make at least 2 or 3 beer can stoves…two for camping/hiking and one for emergencies. Yay!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. To be honest the bearded fellow does the cutting and assembling, but he has made stoves from mini keg cans, mini and regular soda cans and two different sizes of cans mixed together. Do you have an email I can send some more information and links to? They are great for quick cooking, and surprisingly efficient!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

