Dizzy

I should have a completed Sandshore cardigan to show you today, but I don’t; it’s in exactly the same condition as it was on Tuesday–sleeveless.  I haven’t been able to bring myself to start the sleeves.  This is because I don’t have the right size double pointed needles.  I’ll have to go with the magic loop method or something, and that seems to be stopping me in my tracks.  These are big problems, people.

I have started my second sock though, so there’s that:

20140717_134930_1

 I’m doing a little experiment where I start one sock and knit down to the heel flap, then I put the stitches on a stitch holder and start the second sock.  I’m trying to trick myself into finishing the second sock faster…although technically, now the second sock will be finished first, and then I’ll go back and finish the first sock.  I’m making it sound like a complicated scheme, but it’s simple, and I’m optimistic that my trickery will work…on myself.  

All my current projects aside though, something “knitting-ish” and fantastic happened to me yesterday.  I won Klever Knits giveaway for her new pattern “Elemental Linens”!  Forgive the excitement, but I never win anything, let alone lovely, knit-related things.  It’s up over at the Holla Knits website, and I encourage everyone to go check it out.  I also won a skein of Louet Euroflax Linen, which I am super thrilled about.  I can’t wait to get started on my own “Elemental Linens.”  My table could use a little style (okay, my table could use a lot of style…there’s probably no real hope that it will hide the acrylic paint drips from that time when Tilly went all artsy on some rocks, but I’m pretty sure the knitted beauty will steal the show).

Now if you will all excuse me, I’m going to go spin around in the style of Julie Andrews in the Sound of Music… in my kitchen while intermittently doing dishes.  

Then maybe I’ll knit some sleeves.

9 thoughts on “Dizzy

    1. I’m a pretty hardcore DPN fan. Magic loop is a good method; I’m just not sure if I can really get on board. I haven’t really tried it with socks yet though, so there’s hope. I change my mind all the time. :)

      Like

      1. I have only recently begun feeling the magic loop love. I am a pretty loose knitter, so what finally drove me over the edge was the DPN’s sliding out of my work all the damn time. It was crazy making. I’ve never had that happen with magic loop. Also, I got some fancy-pants 42″ Chiaogoo needles and they are SERIOUSLY pointy. Which pleases me greatly. Also no second sock syndrome.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

