One More Day

Have I mentioned how much I love new babies?  Well, I still do.  It’s been reconfirmed by a day trip to visit Lena, my new little niece.  She is still so new that she can scrunch up her little body into impossible positions and “sleep like a baby.”  From personal experience that phrase only applies to the newest of babies…then it switches and only applies to dads (the sleeping, not the scrunching).

Lena's mommy, Corrie, gave me permission to post   pics of her cute little Lena.  This is Lena with her new bunny…she's mid yawn in this one.   So cute!
(Lena’s mommy, Corrie, gave me permission to post pics of her cute little Lena.) This is Lena with her new bunny…she’s mid yawn in this one. So cute!

Sadly, the day trip has left little time for blogging today, but it did spare some time for knitting. :)

On the drive there (and back), I finished a (bonus) project to compliment the sweater I’m making for Tilly.  I am trying to use up all the pink (Elsebeth Lavold Cool Wool in Rose) yarn. I’m not showing you what the bonus project is though…it’s a surprise.  I plan on showing you all on Monday when everything is finished and blocked.

I will show you a little of yesterday’s knitting.

I'm hoping (probably against all odds) that this will turn out prettier looking once it's been washed.
I’m hoping (probably against all odds) that this will turn out prettier looking once it’s been washed.

I finished one of the sleeves and even tried the invisible ribbed bind off on the cuff…there’s a very nice video and links to written directions.  I got distracted at one point, so I’m not sure if I followed the directions correctly.  Let’s see how it blocks out once the sweater is finished.  I can always change it later if I need to.

It’s Friday…thank goodness.  My kids will soon be back in school, and that means my crafting and organizing can go at full force once more.  Wait a sec, I just looked at their school calendar, and it’s (absurdly) telling me that they have Monday off too…grrrrr.  (Mumbling to myself: enjoy the moments, it goes by too fast…).

Have a happy weekend! :)

 

4 thoughts on “One More Day

Leave a Reply

